The San Bernardino County Registrar of Voters has posted final results for this week’s mail-in election. The Morongo Valley Community Services District had three seats up for grabs. The lead vote getter was Karen Lowe, with 336 votes. The race for the second and third seats was a nail biter, ultimately going to Kristina Brook and Gayl Swarat, with 287 and 280 votes, respectively. In fourth place was Jack Cunningham, only 4 votes behind Swarat with 276 votes. Further out of the running were Glen Shepherd and William Trowbridge.
The Twentynine Palms Water District race remains unchanged; incumbents Chancy Chambers, and Roger Shinaver were re-elected, along with newcomer Suzi Horn.

Leave a Reply

Z107.7 News and requests that you respect this comment section and others by keeping your comments civil and on-topic. We reserve the right to reject or remove any comments with purposely incorrect facts, threatening, abusive, obscene, or defamatory language or innuendos. We will not accept anonymous posting.




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>